What’s on My Cell Phone, Q3 2012 Blog Hop

Cell Phone Photo Blog HopFall is upon us.  Where did the year go?

Today I’m sharing pictures from the third quarter of 2012 (July-September).  See my Q1 post here and my Q2 post here.

Just like last time, I’m joined here by some awesome bloggers who are sharing a bit of their cell phone lives:

Nat: Almost Never Clever http://www.almostneverclever.com (You are here)
Mariah: Its Fun2Scrap http://www.fun2scrap.blogspot.com/
Tammy: Your Memory Connection http://www.yourmemoryconnection.com/
Ginger: Ginger’s Life of Spice http://gingerslifeofspice.blogspot.com/
Danielle: EcoScrapbook http://ecoscrapbook.blogspot.com/
Jen: Down Home South Jersey http://downhomesouthjersey.com/
Beth: Scrapping Wonders http://scrappingwonders.com/
Katie: Katie Stories http://katie-stories.blogspot.com/
Zaira: Hacer Scrapbooks http://hacerscrapbooks.blogspot.com/

I’m really loving these cell phone roundups because it helps me appreciate how the year has gone.

Why do this?  I think people capture different parts of their lives with their phone cameras as opposed to normal cameras.  It’s really interesting to see life through phone pictures.  Plus, it’s an incentive to organize your cell phone pictures!

When you’re done here, I hope you hop over to Mariah’s Blog and check out her pictures!

My Cell Phone, July – September 2012

Left: Freeway sign very close to our house. Right: I get a tour of the California State Archives.

Q3 2012 Cell Phone Blog Hop - Almost Never CleverLeft: Yummy afternoon snack. Right: New shoes, I can’t decide if I like them, so I snap a picture to send to my girlfriends.

Q3 2012 Cell Phone Blog Hop - Almost Never CleverLeft: Seeing Les Miserables with my sister-in-lawRight:  Ruh-roh, did I really order this thing?

Q3 2012 Cell Phone Blog Hop - Almost Never CleverLeft: Seeing a movie about CraigslistRight: I leave some english muffin dough alone too long and look what happens.  It was just like this I Love Lucy episode.

Q3 2012 Cell Phone Blog Hop - Almost Never CleverTaking a ferry across the bay for a Giants Game!

Q3 2012 Cell Phone Blog Hop - Almost Never CleverTrip down to LA and the Happiest Place on Earth (also where we got engaged).

Q3 2012 Cell Phone Blog Hop - Almost Never CleverLeft: Another trip to our local spice shopRight: Opening of the newly renovated California Memorial Stadium.

Q3 2012 Cell Phone Blog Hop - Almost Never CleverLeft: Working, working, working.  Right:  Time to write performance reviews, so my boss decides the time is better spent taking the team for frozen yogurt.

Q3 2012 Cell Phone Blog Hop - Almost Never CleverLeft: Football roadtrip to Columbus, Ohio!  Right: Mercifully we get an away game at home so we can watch football and rest.  That’s a homemade hamburger bun.

Q3 2012 Cell Phone Blog Hop - Almost Never CleverLeft: You saw this on my Facebook page earlier – it’s my scrapbooking-while-watching-football setup.  Right: After another home football game, a trip to the Claremont Hotel for dinner.

Q3 2012 Cell Phone Blog Hop - Almost Never CleverFinally, wherein I experiment with the panoramic function on my phone (click the picture to see it larger).

Q3 2012 Cell Phone Blog Hop - Almost Never CleverAll pictures were cropped and processed on my computer with Picasa.

Stay tuned for next time! I’ll be doing a blog hop again in the Winter – it’s a good reminder for me to get the pictures off my phone.  If you want to join, leave me a message in the comments and I’ll email you when the time comes.

Now click on over to hop over to Mariah’s Blog to continue the hop!

19 thoughts on “What’s on My Cell Phone, Q3 2012 Blog Hop

  1. This is such a fun blog hop! I had a blast going through my cell phone pictures and picking out my favorites 🙂

    Your afternoon snack looks very yummy, and I love the pink shoes!

    Congratulations on the new camera! That is so exciting!

    I left pizza dough alone once, and it overflowed like that! AJ didn’t know what to do with it!

    My scrapping while watching football set up is actually on the floor! I really like yours – it seems much more comfortable! But during football, I let AJ get the couch, its really more his sport than mine (I love baseball!)

    Have a great day!

    • I’m already missing the summer tomatoes 😦 They’re mostly gone from our farmer’s market now. Interesting sports scrapbook setup! Mine only works if you have a chair with arms. Mr. P likes it because it means he gets the couch to himself!

  2. That panoramic photo is awesome! I always enjoy seeing your view of the world…even if it’s a doughy mess! Thanks again for putting together another fun (and much needed) blog hop!

  3. Ooo, lot’s of fun things here! I love the pink shoes. I’m all about flats and they are so fun!!! The tour of CA archives looks fun and yeah for a Disney trip to LA. Now that I’m back in FL I want to get out to Disney again. So nice to have it in the back yard again. 🙂 Thanks for the fun blog hop. I love participating!

  4. Hi Nat! I’m just starting to tour the hop 🙂 Love your shoes and happy to hear you purchased them! Those tomatoes look so pretty all cut up and I think you have the best boss!

    Thanks again for organizing the hop 🙂

    • Thanks Ginger! Yup, my boss can be a workaholic but every so often it gets to her and she wants to run out of the office and down to the yogurt shop.

  5. I love all your pictures! If I were by you, I’d probably would be asking you more than one question about each one of them! So that bring me to my question: How many of these are going to end up actually printed and displayed in some way?

    • Great question! These pictures have equal chance of being printed as pictures with my regular camera. I used a bunch of cell phone pictures in this wall art project. I haven’t started scrapbooking any times where I have cell phone pictures (still working on times when I had a “dumb” phone), but they’ll have equal chance to make it into layouts when I do.

  6. What a fun blog hop-I’d love to join next quarter! I find myself taking tons of cell phone photos now that I have my iPhone.
    Those pink shoes are fabulous!!
    So, I have a question (which my have been asked before) do you instagram many of your cell phone photos?

    • Thanks! I’ll put you on my list for next quarter!

      Nope, I don’t instagram. I crop/edit all of my photos in Picasa and can give them the instagram look if I want.

Leave a Reply

