Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook Old, New, Borrowed, Blue

Something Old New Borrowed Blue Wedding Scrapbook PageCue the hemming and hawing again.

It went something like this: Do I really need a whole layout for this?  I guess so.  Yeah, if it’s something I want to capture, I guess it’s getting its own page.

As I mentioned when planning this scrapbook, I don’t have a roadmap set out.  I plan a few pages, then make them, then decide how many pages I need for the next chunk of stuff.

For this layout, I (luckily) had pictures of all my old-new-borrowed-blue items.  I printed them in squares then backed them in pearl shimmer stock to make them look like a photo strip.

Something Old New Borrowed Blue Wedding Scrapbook PageI typed out what each thing was and added a pink border around the text block.

Finally, I cut the headline out with the Silhouette.  It’s slightly annoying that “borrowed” is such a long word compared with the other three.  I decreased the font size of “borrowed” to make it not as gargantuan.

Something Old New Borrowed Blue Wedding Scrapbook PageIn case you were wondering, the pictures go old-new-borrowed-blue in order from top to bottom.

Something Old New Borrowed Blue Wedding Scrapbook PageTo learn more about the papers I’m using for my wedding scrapbook and to see the progress on the entire book so far, please visit my wedding scrapbook page.

6 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook Old, New, Borrowed, Blue

  1. I love this page! I’m glad you decided to include it! It’s one of those things your kids might want to know someday. =)

    When I was done with my wedding scrapbook, I still had tons of stuff I didn’t want to forget about, but still wanted to remember, so I made a binder and stuffed it full with all kinds of things I printed out and put into plastic sleeves in there. (Budget, guestlist, gifts, seating chart, etc) Even though they’re not in my scrapbook, at least all the info is safely in one place.

    • Yes, that’s what tipped the scale because I figured maybe what I had for which should be recorded. Interesting re the sleeves! I’m trying to include all items I want to keep into layouts, but we’ll see how that ends up when I finish. I hadn’t thought about the guest list!

  2. Love this page! Oh yes, this is absolutely something that deserves a page. 🙂 Very cool that you captured a photo of each. The papers in the background are so pretty.

    • I got very lucky an managed to get a photo of all 4! I’ll have to post later about how I got the most out of my wedding photographer.

Leave a Reply

