Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook Dress Layout

Wedding Dress Scrapbook PageI’ve been dying to share this layout with you because one of my harebrained ideas actually worked!  I love it when something in my head comes out onto the page exactly how I imagined.

This scrapbook layout features actual lace from my wedding dress.

Wedding Dress Scrapbook PageI’ve had this idea in my head for a while because I knew my mom saved all of the scraps from altering my dress.

Wedding Dress Scrapbook PageI went through the bag and picked out a piece of lace.

Wedding Dress Scrapbook PageVery carefully, I removed all the beads.  This was a tough call.  I love the beads and they make the lace look beautiful.  However, they would have wrecked the opposite page over time.

Wedding Dress Scrapbook PageThen I trimmed the top of the lace to get a clean line to align with the pictures.

Wedding Dress Scrapbook PageAfter gluing the lace down, I added 4 pictures to the top.  I included a closeup of what the lace and beads looked like on my dress.

Wedding Dress Scrapbook PageFinally, I added a headline and flourish cut with the Silhouette.

Wedding Dress Scrapbook PageVery simple but very memorable.  This is why I scrapbook.

Wedding Dress Scrapbook PageTo see all the pages of my wedding scrapbook so far and to learn more about the papers I’m using, visit my wedding scrapbook page.

17 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook Dress Layout

  1. Gorgeous page! What a great idea! Such a pretty dress too. Beautiful! I saved the scraps from the satin layer of my dress, hope to make a decorative pillow case or something out of it someday. =)

    • Thanks Stephanie! I wish I could say that I kept the scraps for this exact idea, but the truth is that I hold onto a lot of stuff! At least I had something to do with the scraps.

  2. This is amazing! I am loving your wedding scrapbook! It is just fabulous! Thank you for sharing all of your pages, I’m getting so many ideas for my wedding scrapbook (of course, we have to actually have the wedding first!)

Leave a Reply

