Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook Bachelor/Bachelorette Party

Bachelor Bachelorette Party Scrapbook LayoutLots of pictures, lots of keepsakes and a really fun weekend to remember.

How to get a bachelor/bachelorette party weekend in Vegas to mesh with with everything else in the wedding scrapbook?  A challenge for sure.

I mixed all the keepsakes and photos, kitting everything tightly together into a collage.  I took the stack of keepsakes and trimmed down my favorites:

Bachelor Bachelorette Party Scrapbook LayoutI included a cocktail napkin, boarding pass, an advertisement for a club we went to, and cut out a piece from a cardboard photo holder that held a photo taken at a club (similar to when you buy a picture after a ride at Disneyland – it’s the Hard Rock piece going down the left side).

My favorite piece is the room key.  I snuck the story about the weekend inside the flap of the room key holder:

Bachelor Bachelorette Party Scrapbook LayoutFinally stealing an idea from Natalie that I’ve been wanting to use for a while, I left an unglued section when I attached the collage to the page.  This left me a nice space to tuck a quote list and top 10 list we wrote during the weekend.  These aren’t for public consumption, but they were too funny to part with, so I like the idea of discreetly tucking them away.

Bachelor Bachelorette Party Scrapbook LayoutLastly, I cut a simple headline with a flourish with the Silhouette.  I don’t think a fancier flourish would have looked quite right here 🙂

Bachelor Bachelorette Party Scrapbook LayoutAfter finishing this layout, I realized I’m seriously winding down the Engagement section of the scrapbook.  Only a few more pages to go!

Bachelor Bachelorette Party Scrapbook LayoutFor the colors I picked out for the Engagement portion of this book, see my Engagement Paper Scheme post.

To see all the layouts in my wedding scrapbook so far, visit my wedding scrapbook page.

8 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook Bachelor/Bachelorette Party

  1. Another fab page! You are really getting into a groove with this album! 🙂 I love that card key envelope trick! I have saved these but have never used them like that. I’m so doing that someday!

  2. love your layouts,they are giving me lots of inspiration. I love your titles too. I understand you have a Silhouette Cameo. I have just bought one but would like to know more about different weights of cardstocks etc. so I don’t break my cutter knife. Can you suggest some tutorials that might help?

    • Hey Bernice! Thanks for the comment. I actually can’t say that I’ve really figured out the weights issue yet. I’m actually not pleased with how little information they give in terms of operating the machine. Most of the help you get comes with running the software, which I can figure out just fine. It’s been trial and error. All of my cutting thus far has been with this really heavy stock for my wedding scrapbook, so I’ve had to set it to the thickest setting and the longest blade.

Leave a Reply

