Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook Ceremony Site Layout

Wedding Scrapbook Ceremony Site LayoutYes, an entire layout dedicated to our ceremony site!

Selecting a meaningful ceremony site was important to us.  Since we met at college and are both die hard fans (if you need evidence, please refer to my last college scrapbook), the beautiful Berkeley campus was just the spot.

I used a large statement picture for the top of the page (much like I did before in this layout).

Wedding Scrapbook Ceremony Site LayoutUnderneath the picture, I included a campus newspaper article from Valentine’s Day the year we were married.  It was a story about getting married on campus and they featured our upcoming wedding.  I added a second smaller picture of the actual spot where we would exchange vows and a block of text about what the site meant to us.

I backed all of these pieces in alternating colors from my Engagement Color Scheme.

Wedding Scrapbook Ceremony Site LayoutI did the headline in grey cardstock and added a pink flourish, both cut with the Silhouette.

Wedding Scrapbook Ceremony Site LayoutI love the simple elegant look of this – hopefully I’m finally starting to hit my stride on this project!

Wedding Scrapbook Ceremony Site Layout

3 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook Ceremony Site Layout

  1. This is a gorgeous page! I love the title at the top and that flourish. It’s simple and elegant. Love that you have the newspaper article. What a fun keepsake! And the large photo at the top sets it off. Love everything about this! Glad you are getting into a groove! 🙂

    • Thanks Tammy! I plan on reusing the flourish throughout the book. I used a silver version on my Intro pages. I’m so happy I have the newspaper article!

  2. Pingback: DIY Wedding Scrapbooks « San Diego Wedding Photographer – Hybrid Photography

Leave a Reply

