Papier de Paris

Paris Paper by Natalie ParkerParis Paper by Natalie Parker

I’ve been to Paris a few times now.  This was the first trip I got to go paper shopping!  I followed this excellent post from Damask Love and visited two of the shops on her list.

Both of these shops are right across the street from each other on the right bank, a very quick walk from Île Saint-Louis. 

At Papier Plus, I picked up this card and envelope set.  Grey and yellow – love!  It comes packaged in a larger grey envelope and includes a pencil.

Paris Paper by Natalie Parker

I also purchased a card with a picture of the shop on it.  The photo above is the inside of the shop.  Minding my Parisian manners, I asked the shopkeeper first if it was okay before I got out the camera.

Paris Paper by Natalie Parker

At Calligrane, I bought this neat note/envelope pack.  The note folds into an envelope and has adhesive to seal it.

Paris Paper by Natalie Parker

But the best thing I saw were these wood grain envelopes.  They’re made from real wood!  The shopkeeper spread several out on the counter, told me what wood they were made from, and let me pick which ones I wanted.  They are all unique!

Paris Paper by Natalie Parker

Lovely paper from a lovely city.  I don’t need another reason to love Paris but I’ll take it!

Papier Plus 9 rue de Pont Louis-Philippe, 75004 Paris
Calligrane 6 rue de Pont Louis-Philippe, 75004 Paris

4 thoughts on “Papier de Paris

  1. Ooohh. I have the Envelope Maker from WRMK!! Gives me many, many ideas!! And the real wood envelopes look fabulous. Wonder if those can be found in the states??

    • Just looking on Etsy, I see a couple of products advertised as “real wood envelopes.” I think if shopping online, the challenge would be to make sure you are getting real wood as opposed to woodgrain-looking things.

Leave a Reply

