Tags

, , ,

Bowl Game Scrapbook by Natalie ParkerBowl Game Scrapbook by Natalie ParkerBowl Game Scrapbook by Natalie ParkerBowl Game Scrapbook by Natalie ParkerThe Story: Less than 24 hours in Vegas.  We went on a whim, following our team.  We both had demanding jobs at the time.   We managed to find a flight that left after work on the day of the game and a flight home in time for work the next day.

Ephemera I didn’t use: The second pic above is of all the stuff I saved from the trip.  I don’t use every piece of ephemera I save.  It’s important to me to include some ephemera but I don’t force myself to use all of it.

Experimenting with the Headline: I tried not to make everything so BLUE AND GOLD.  Not sure I love the result but the exercise was fun.  I like the fonts and how the score is there.

Lots of Type: It was challenging to get the entire story on the page.  But 24 hours in Vegas?  I had to explain how that worked.

Bowl Game Scrapbook by Natalie Parker

Font: Century Gothic (main headline), Cambria (sub-headlines), Microsoft Yi Baiti (story) | Tools: Silhouette SD (headline), Epson Stylus R2000 (photos) | Supplies: Epson Semigloss Photo Paper (photos) | Keepsakes Included: Game tickets, room key.

