Springtime in Paris

Flowers booming along wrought-iron fence in St .Germain de Pres, Paris by Natalie ParkerView out an apartment window in Paris by Natalie ParkerBread, butter, ham and champagne in Paris by Natalie ParkerRue Maurice Utrillo in Montmarte, Paris by Natalie ParkerReading Hemingway in Paris by Natalie ParkerReading in Les Jardins des Tuleries in Paris, by Natalie ParkerBlooming trees outside Notre Dame, Paris by Natalie ParkerParkers at a Champagne bar by Natalie Parker

Mr. P and I spent last weekend in Paris because . . . why not?  We lucked out with the weather.  It was mild, the sun was out, and everything was blooming.

Thinking back to my post last week about the “right” amount of pictures to take on a vacation, how did I do?  I’m giving myself a B+ here.  We’ve been to Paris many times now, so I only took pictures occasionally.  I ended up with about 260 which I cut down to 132 after we got home.

I still wish I got more pictures of us during our trips.  Mr. P and I are painfully shy, so I only get up the nerve to ask someone to get our picture once or twice.

Le sigh.  Paris is easily my favorite city in the world.  I’m already missing the bread.

8 thoughts on “Springtime in Paris

  1. Ah…your pictures are perfect. It makes me long to go back. My husband proposed to me at the top of the Eiffel Tower in June. I would love to take a trip in the Spring time. Thank you for sharing!

  2. Hooray! Paris pictures! I was hoping I wouldn’t have to bug you to see some. :) SO glad you had a great time and the weather completely cooperated!

Leave a Reply

