Scrapbook Layout: Halloween

Halloween Scrapbook by Natalie ParkerHalloween Scrapbook by Natalie Parker

Holiday scrapbooking anytime of the year:

This is a Halloween post in March — I design scrapbook pages when I get to them.  Though it can be helpful to draw inspiration for pages during the actual season, I don’t need to.

Halloween with No Kids:  Looking back, this is an interesting part of our lives in terms of how we celebrate Halloween.  It is in between the time of our lives where we dressed up and went to Halloween parties and when we’ll eventually have kids and need to document their costumes.  I like the single picture and simplicity of it.

Halloween paper not necessary: I mixed Halloween colors from my stash but did not use Halloween-themed paper.  I love how it definitely says Halloween without being theme-y.

Halloween Scrapbook by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Pacifico | Tools: Silhouette SD (headline), Epson Stylus R2000 (photo) | Supplies: Epson Semigloss Photo Paper (photo), Echo Park/Dots & Stripes/Quartz Small Dot, Pebbles/Walnut Grove/Eliza Jane, American Crafts/Amy Tangerine/Ready Set Go/Wind Down (patterned papers) | Keepsakes Included: None.

2 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Halloween

  1. I love the simplicity and the lack of over-the-top ghosts and goblins. I don’t have small children so this sophisticated page appeals to me much more than most.

Leave a Reply

