Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Football Season Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerFootball Season Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerFootball Season Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerFootball Season Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerFootball Season Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerFootball Season Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerFootball Season Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerFootball Season Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerThe Story: Another year and there’s another football season to document.  It’s challenging to come up with ways to display season tickets, a fridge magnet, photos and other bits of ephemera.

Previously: See my 2004 football season layouts here and here.

Stats: I designed a little card with the season win-loss record, the name of the coach, and the names of the quarterbacks.  I’ve been including this information on my football pages since I started going to games in 2000 and it adds great context.

Lots of Newspaper: Every year I decide to save different things.  This year I had a lot of newspaper articles to work with.  I spaced them throughout the pages and they cover some very key events.  Hindsight is always fabulous because I already know that these articles would have big implications a few years later.

Write in the Dates: When I use newspaper articles, somewhere around the article I’ll write the date in very small writing.  It’s probably the archivist in me, but I like to have record of when the piece was published.

Vertical Stripes: I added some flair by cutting eighth-inch stripes out of blue, gold, and white cardstock and glued them down the side of the page.  I like how it adds a little something without being distracting.

That’s it, a whopping 4 layouts for the season (not including the Big Game, that will come later!).

Football Season Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

Football Season Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerFonts: Bebas (yellow headline), Nevis (white headline, photo captions), Ostrich Sans (tall thin letters), Microsoft Yi Batiti (short thin letters)| Tools: Silhouette SD (headlines, logo), Epson Stylus R2000 (photos) | Supplies: Epson Semigloss Photo Paper (photos) | Keepsakes Included: Season tickets, magnet schedule, newspaper clippings, parking permit, pocket schedule.

