Scrapbook Layout: Et Cetera, Et Cetera

Et Cetera Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerEt Cetera Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerEt Cetera Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerEt Cetera Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

The Story: Four things! 1. The release of the sixth Harry Potter book, 2. When Prince Charles came and gave a speech at the building where I worked, 3. A Concert, and 4. The Premiere of Star Wars III.

4 Events, 1 Page: I wanted to remember all of these, but didn’t want separate layouts for them.  This was an experiment to see if I could put disparate things together.

Inspiration: I was inspired by magazine layouts, specifically the first few pages of a magazine where they tend to cover lots of bits and pieces on one page.

Printing Text on Page: I worked again with my wide format printer to print the text directly on the page.  I drew the dividing lines by hand.

Movie Poster: I got this one off the good ol’ internet.  Again, since I was printing it very small, it didn’t matter if the quality wasn’t optimal.

Remembering the Little Things: The best part about documenting each of these events is remembering where we were in our lives when they happened.  For the Star Wars entry, I summarized the very different places I was in my life when each of the three prequels premiered: the first was when I was in high school, the second while I was at college and Mr. P and I were just friends, the third when Mr. P and I were engaged and living together.

Et Cetera Scrapbook Layout by Natalie Parker

Fonts: Book Antiqua (headline), Century Gothic (text on photo) | Tools: Epson Stylus R2000 (photos) | Supplies: Kaisercraft/Save the Date/Invite (patterned paper) | Ephemera Included: Harry Potter passes, concert tickets, movie tickets.

2 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Et Cetera, Et Cetera

Leave a Reply

