Tags

, , , , ,

Ground Zero Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerGround Zero Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerThe Story: This was my first time in New York City and after leaving Liberty Island, we walked by the World Trade Center site.  Some people may disagree about being a tourist and wanting to visit the site.  My perspective is that September 11 was an intensely personal experience no matter who you are and we all handle it differently.  Walking around the site is something that I had to do and I wanted to remember what it felt like to be there.

Simple Layout: No distractions here.  I originally had the pictures smaller but increased their size while still keeping the white space.

Documenting the Tough Stuff: Look, not everyone documents tragedy and that’s okay.  I believe in documenting the hard things.  I mentioned this on my Paperclipping Roundtable chat: I think it gives good context.  Plus, documenting these things can be a release.  I talked about documenting September 11 itself and coming to terms with it here.  The fact that I documented this is just another part of my story.

Earlier: Title Page, Central Park, Yankee Game, Museums, Times Square.

Ground Zero Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerFont: Bebas | Tools: Epson Stylus R2000 (photos), Silhouette SD (headline) | Ephemera Included: None.

