Scrapbook Layout: Bonfire Building

Bonfire Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerBonfire Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerAnother simple layout!

Inspiration:  Too many to list.  I’ve seen so many layouts with cool grids of photos like this that I couldn’t wait to make one of my own.

Why I documented this:  If you don’t know by now, Mr. P and I are very tied in with our Alma Mater.  We returned this year to help students build the bonfire that is held the night before the Big Game.  I documented my last Bonfire Rally as a student here.

I didn’t intend on there being this much white space.  I accidentally created the grid to fit an 8.5×11 layout rather than an 11×14 layout.  I printed the photos before I realized my mistake.  I decided to go with it instead of wasting paper and ink.

I sized all the photos on the grid to be the same proportion as the photo in the upper left corner.  The upper left corner isn’t actually a photo – it’s a scan of the poster from that year’s rally.  Sometimes I scan very large items that are too big for the page.

I’m still using Bebas as my go-to font for anything college sports-related.  I love it!

Bonfire Scrapbook Layout by Natalie ParkerFonts: Bebas (tall headline letters), Arial Narrow (body text)| Tools: Epson Stylus R2000 (photos & body text), Silhouette SD (headline) | Supplies: Epson Semigloss Photo Paper (photos) | Keepsakes Included: Scan of bonfire poster.

4 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Bonfire Building

Leave a comment