More Magazine Layout Inspiration

Magazine Scrapbook InspirationI was on a plane a few weeks ago without a great book to read.  I decided to flip through the in-flight magazine, something I never do, to see if I could find some scrapbook layout inspiration.  Earlier I posted about layout inspiration I found in Travel and Leisure Magazine.

It’s amazing the inspiration right in front of my face if I actually look for it!  I sketched up a storm on the plane.  The guy sitting on my left must have thought I was a weirdo for taking pictures of magazine pages.  Mr. P, who was sitting on my right, knows not to ask questions anymore.

This is what I got after a 55-minute flight:Magazine Scrapbook InspirationTons of ideas!  I picked the best 4 and made some real sketches for you so you don’t have to decipher my chicken scratches.

This first one was from a Vegas Cirque de Soleil ad.  The idea of doing smaller inset photos over larger ones really appealed to me.

Magazine Scrapbook InspirationThis one would be really useful to capture a bunch of little things that don’t each need their own layout.

Magazine Scrapbook InspirationThis would be super cool to display a big statement vertical photo.

Magazine Scrapbook InspirationFinally this one – a nice grid for a ton of photos!

Magazine Scrapbook InspirationHere are the sketches again in case you want to pin them.  I can’t wait to use some of these ideas!

Magazine Scrapbook InspirationMagazine Scrapbook InspirationMagazine Scrapbook InspirationMagazine Scrapbook InspirationThis could become a dangerous activity on plane flights!  Seems like a great way to pass the time.

2 thoughts on “More Magazine Layout Inspiration

  1. Natalie, I am so inspired by your creativity! In fact, I’ve decided to try scrapping in 8 1/2 by 11 instead of 12 by 12 – shake things up a bit ;) Now I have a ton of great sketches to try…

Leave a Reply

