Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Wedding Scrapbook First Dance Layout with Song LyricsSimple and peaceful – a layout to go with the photo.  I wanted to use this one picture from our first dance.  There are other people in the background but we kind of seem like we’re in our own world.

Instructions on how to do the faded text are below.

I printed a huge picture, backed it with pearl shimmer stock, then added a strip of patterned paper with a headline and a bit of pink below that.

Wedding Scrapbook First Dance Layout with Song LyricsBelow the picture, I have faded lyrics from our song plus the song title and artist.  It took me 2 tries to get this right!

Wedding Scrapbook First Dance Layout with Song LyricsInstructions for Faded Text

First, lay out your text and then print a mirror image of it.  Most printers have mirror image settings to print things like t-shirt transfers.  You can try flipping the text to a mirror image in the program you are using and then printing regular, but I did not have a good experience with that – the text got distorted slightly and did not transfer well.  Make sure to print the text on your highest print quality setting.

Wedding Scrapbook First Dance Layout with Song LyricsImmediately after printing, flip the page so the text side is facing down on your layout.  I mean immediately.  You want the ink to be as wet as possible.  Position the printout over the area where you want the transfer.  Take a regular pencil and rub all over the back of the paper.  The rubbing will press some of the ink onto the layout.  A regular pencil works best.  I tried this with a scoring tool and it left lines/indentations.

Wedding Scrapbook First Dance Layout with Song LyricsAgain, it took me 2 tries to get this right.  The result should be a cool faded look!

Wedding Scrapbook First Dance Layout with Song LyricsSuch a simple page – I think it captures the moment nicely!

Wedding Scrapbook First Dance Layout with Song LyricsTo see all the pages of my wedding scrapbook so far and to learn more about the papers I’m using, visit my wedding scrapbook page.