Mail Art Exchange: Words

Mail Art ExchangeI was excited to participate in another volume of Ginger’s Mail Art Exchange!  If you are interested in participating, read more about it on Ginger’s blog here.

The theme was Words.  Below is the awesome piece I received.  Scroll further down for pictures of what I sent.

Alexa’s Mail to Me

Alexa sent a lovely piece of mail to me – very exciting to receive when I got home from China.

Mail Art ExchangeShe used pages from a copy of Modern Manners to create the piece (the tag made me smile).

Mail Art ExchangeI love how she stitched everything!

Mail Art ExchangeInside was a lovely card and other goodies!

Mail Art ExchangeThanks for the nice surprise Alexa!

My Mail to Jemma

I couldn’t believe my luck with the “words” theme.  I still have a ton of leftover book pages from the Book Project/Wall Art.

Mail Art ExchangeI had a lot of fun making the envelope.  I used strips from several different books for a neat effect.  I glued them to a piece of cardstock, then Mod Podged the top.

Mail Art ExchangeAfter it dried, I cut out the envelope.

Mail Art ExchangeInside I included a card with book page butterflies on it.

Mail Art ExchangeJemma blogged about the finished product here.  Thanks again Ginger for hosting the exchange!

2 thoughts on “Mail Art Exchange: Words

  1. Natalie your mail art is gorgeous, thank you for sharing with us how you created it :) I had the pleasure of receiving a piece from Alexa in the last exchange and I am still fascinated by it. She has some of the most beautiful creations.

    Thanks for the email – I am looking forward to working on it!

Leave a Reply

