Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook Groomsmen’s Trip to the Bar

Wedding Scrapbook GroomsmenThis page has some of my favorite pictures of Mr. P and the groomsmen.  They took a trip to our favorite college bar before the wedding – this totally deserved its own page.

This is super simple.  Two large pictures with four square pictures down the side, all glued on pearl shimmer stock.

Wedding Scrapbook GroomsmenI added a band of patterned paper on each side and a headline out of silver shimmer stock.

Wedding Scrapbook GroomsmenAlong the bottom, I added a band of silver shimmer stock in between the pictures and the patterned paper border.

Wedding Scrapbook GroomsmenIn the silver shimmer band, I added an offset block of text talking about their trip for a beer.

Wedding Scrapbook GroomsmenYes, this is our favorite college bar that I mentioned burned down last year.  I’m so thankful I have these pictures and this layout to remember one of our favorite places.

Wedding Scrapbook GroomsmenTo see all the pages of my wedding scrapbook so far and to learn more about the papers I’m using, visit my wedding scrapbook page.

4 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook Groomsmen’s Trip to the Bar

  1. Hi Natalie :) You know, every time I stop by I am so amazed at your album and your thoughtful approach. You must be thrilled with all you have accomplished in this project! it`s incredible – you should think of teaching a class on a wedding scrap album.

    • Thanks Ginger! It’s good to “see” you! And thanks for the compliment – I’ve never thought about a class and that’s a really interesting idea!

Leave a Reply

