Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook Planning Layout

Wedding Planning Scrapbook LayoutSee, I told you we were moving right along!

I wanted to create a layout that captured the essence of all the planning we did.  I had tons of keepsakes leftover from planning and quite a few pictures of the process.  I ended up with a pretty simple layout!

Wedding Planning Scrapbook LayoutI can’t list exactly one place where I got the inspiration.  I’ve been lusting after layouts featuring vertical strips for quite some time!

A closeup – I trimmed down the receipt for our marriage license and barely got it to fit.  On the left is one of our wedding favors.  On the right is a picture of me addressing invitations.

Wedding Planning Scrapbook LayoutHere, I included pieces of two drawings we made.  The white one is a sketch of our ceremony site I made for the company delivering the chairs to show them where to set everything up.  The yellow one is where Mr. P and I decided where to put the tables at the reception and which table was for whom.  The picture between the maps is of a pile of response cards coming in the mail.

Wedding Planning Scrapbook LayoutI alternated the border on each piece with a different color of cardstock from my engagement paper scheme.

Finally, I cut a headline and flourish with the Silhouette.

Wedding Planning Scrapbook LayoutThe finished product:

Wedding Planning Scrapbook LayoutTo see all of the layouts in my wedding scrapbook, visit my wedding scrapbook page.

6 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook Planning Layout

  1. I love it! I did something similar as an overview of a trip to Disney World. I scrap in 12 x 12, so had six photos that were 2 inches by 4 inches (similar concept). The blank space really draws your eye to the photos/scraps. You are making me want a Silhouette :)

    • Agreed – it’s the same whitespace concept regardless of page size and I LOVE it. I will definitely be using the idea again, maybe as an intro-ish page for a vacation.

Leave a Reply

