Tags

, , , , , , , ,

2011, my what a year it was!

I have many things to be thankful for and like to take moments like this to think about all the great things I got to do and all the reasons why I’m very lucky.

I consider myself lucky for the big things, such as taking a trip to Egypt and Jordan in March, and little things like finding awesome scrapbooking bloggers that I now read daily.  Not everything was rosy and a fair amount was stressful, but I prefer to dwell on the good (and I’m not usually a positive person).

2012, nice to meet you!  2012 is going to be packed, packed I tell you, with all sorts of fun things happening in my life.  And while I see myself going lots of places, my favorite place to be on New Year’s Day is sitting on the couch at home with my husband watching football.  For all of those things, I’m truly thankful.

