Tags

, , , ,

Christmas cookiesIt’s the most wonderful time of the year.

That is, it’s time for the battle of wills between me and my scrapbook/craft table.  Every year, I think I can fit in some time to work on scrapbook layouts during the holiday season.  And every year is a massive fail.

My time is invariably taken up by meticulously wrapping gifts, baking cookies, watching Christmas movies, going to parties, watching college football, picking out and putting up the Christmas tree and decorating my place.  Am I complaining?  Not really.  I really do enjoy all of the holiday hullabaloo.  I even picked up my Christmas cards for this year at an after-Christmas sale last year because I’m cheap so I could start on them early and have more time to engage in cookie making.

Therefore, you’ll be seeing more holiday-themed posts on my blog in December and fewer scrapbook pages.

If you enjoy my scrapbook layouts, please do stick around!  They will be back again soon!

How do you juggle your time during the season?  Do you still have time to scrapbook?  Do you make holiday albums?

