Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook Proposal Page

Wedding Scrapbook Proposal LayoutI’ll be honest with you – I’m still not 100% sure I like how this page turned out.  Normally I would just shrug and move on.  It’s such an important page though!

I ran into some trouble because I really wanted to put at least four pictures on the page along with some non-negotiable keepsakes:  our Disneyland tickets for that day and some form of the park map showing where we got engaged.  I suppose when I set “must-includes” it’s a recipe for a problem!

You know how I print draft photos before doing the real thing?  Check out this disaster:

Wedding Scrapbook Proposal LayoutI couldn’t decide how to get everything to work on the page together.  This took several days.

In the end, I decided to print and cut pictures to be the same size as the park tickets.

Wedding Scrapbook Proposal LayoutI compromised with the park map and only included a portion of it.  I cut out a ring with the Silhouette to mark where he asked me to marry him.Wedding Scrapbook Proposal LayoutAlong the right is a long, long story!  I’ve decided to type all of these because I don’t think I can get my handwriting that consistent.

Wedding Scrapbook Proposal LayoutI still think it’s missing something!  I’ve never redone a page before, so I’ll likely leave it as-is.

Wedding Scrapbook Proposal Layout

9 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Wedding Scrapbook Proposal Page

  1. Oh I know this feeling so well. I would say you are being too hard on yourself but I know how high the expectation is with this important of an album. I love the page and I think you got it exactly right by printing your photos the same size as the tickets. It’s hard to incorporate a big park map and I love that you got in the most important part. I love the long journaling block – the story is so important!

    If I could offer any advice, I would say that it’s good to step away sometimes if you’re not feeling it. Let the page sit for a few days if you have. Yes it will take longer, but if that gives you the perspective you need to see exactly how to proceed with the page, it’s worth it. Just don’t second guess yourself too much… I think it’s coming along great! :)

    • Thanks Tammy, I appreciate the insight! If I do anything to this page, it will be after everything else is done so I can think about it. I may not change it at all, who knows. I agree though, sometimes I think too much about a page!

    • Thanks Stephanie! I won’t be touching it again until at least when I’m done with the rest of the book. I figure by that point I can see how it fits with everything else.

  2. Pingback: Wedding Scrapbook: Engagement Announcements « Almost Never Clever.

Leave a Reply

