Tags

, , , , ,

Wedding Scrapbook PaperAfter a few weeks of hemming and hawing, I finally have my paper scheme set for the wedding scrapbook.

I know, I’m a weirdo – most scrapbookers really enjoy picking out new paper.  This job was difficult because I wanted a consistent look through the entire scrapbook.  Committing early to colors and fonts stressed me out!

I normally don’t use patterned paper, but it was necessary to bring interest to the pages since they would all be the same color scheme.  After looking forever and almost giving up, I decided to order samples of SEI White Elegance that I saw Natalie using in her wedding scrapbook.  I loved them!  They are the perfect refined shimmery look I was going for.

I added some shimmery grey and pearl cardstock to act as supporting characters.  Finally, I be using a bit of pink here and there.  I know, it’s really pink but I’ll be using it sparingly as an accent.

Wedding cardstockThe paper in the first picture is SEI White Elegance.  In the second picture, the white and silver are Die Cuts with A View 8.5×11 shimmer cardstock.  The pink is Bazzill Basics in Baby Pink Light.