Scrapbook Layout: Graduation in Simplicity

Simple simple simple – again.

What?  No clear headline?  The headline for this page actually appears on the previous page.  The text on this page is just a continuation that adds more detail to the event.

I know, after posts of me painstakingly putting squares together, this can seem rather plain.  I thought about this one for a long time.  Too much.  I think I was building my graduation up too much in my mind and didn’t think I was going to find a layout worthy of such a big event.  I realized it didn’t need dressing up.  I’m mulling over this concept for my wedding scrapbook.

It’s really hard to tell from the pictures, but I backed all of the items in a shimmery cardstock.  It gives the whole thing a nice sheen.

On the second page, I used my own handwriting again but did something dangerous – I made up the story as I went along and hoped it would fit in the space.  Dangerous!  I was able to write down everything I had in mind.  Barely.

Just as with the previous page, the font here is Miama.

Oh don’t worry.  I have one more painstakingly arranged layout up my sleeve to finish off this book.

3 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: Graduation in Simplicity

  1. These are great pages. And not every page needs to be dressed up. I would take documented memories over pretty pages any day. I have often put off pages that I want to be “perfect” because I don’t think I can actually create them as special as they seem in my head. But that’s not good if it prevents us from documenting. Yeah for you for getting these pages done and in the album. Can’t wait to see the finish! :)

  2. I agree. I spent too long thinking about this one and I’m glad I got it done. I think your entire comment applies to my wedding scrapbook that I have coming up. I’ve been stressing about paper choices as of late and I need to just pick something!

  3. Pingback: Big Time Jewelry Rack « Almost Never Clever.

Leave a Reply

