Scrapbook Layout: It’s My Party

Graduation party scrapbook layout.

Friends, we’ve made it to the home stretch.  All that’s left in this book are graduation layouts and I’m DONE.  I can’t remember if I was as excited about actually graduating as I am about finishing this book.

This layout is inspired by the layout below by Celeste Smith that appeared on this Write. Click. Scrapbook post.  I love the big photo on the top and how the smaller photos are separated from the top with some colored paper.

Inspiration for scrapbook page.

The challenge for me?  I had digital and 35mm photos to work with.  I took the digital photos and my grandparents sent me the 35mm prints.  They got a few shots that I really wanted to use so I was stuck building a layout around pictures that I couldn’t resize.

As is typical with me, I did a rough draft.  The black and white prints are drafts of digital pictures.  The white areas are spots for the 35mm pictures.

Scrapbook layout draft.

I hand lettered the title using my makeshift carbon paper method.  The font is Berlin Sans FB (Microsoft font).  I decided to give my own handwriting another go and wrote the long caption by hand.

I rounded the outer corners to give it some more character and I was set.  Nothing too complicated here, but I got several large pictures on the page without it looking overwhelming.  Success!

Graduation party scrapbook page.

Photo of inspiration layout is courtesy Celeste Smith.

Want to see my other scrapbook layouts?  Check out my other layouts here!

2 thoughts on “Scrapbook Layout: It’s My Party

  1. Congrats for getting to the end of your book! You did a great job combining the prints with your digital images. I love how the color strips divide up the photos but it’s still a cohesive layout. Love it!

Leave a Reply

