Wedding Card for Grace

My friend Grace got married recently.  I love any excuse to make a wedding card!

I first posted about making wedding cards last year.  For a full tutorial, visit my original post.

The first (and most fun) step is picking one of my wedding pictures to use.

One of my favorite pictures.

Next, figure out the color scheme.  Grace’s wedding invitation was a pretty mix of brown, plum and pink.

Checking out the color scheme of the invitation.

I decided to go with pink and brown and printed the picture in black and white.

Again, make sure to visit the full tutorial on making wedding picture cards.  Enjoy!

Photo credit: Photo from my wedding by Katherine Bettis.

2 thoughts on “Wedding Card for Grace

    • Thanks! I think the picture might be my favorite wedding picture (and our photographer took a TON). It just says so many things to me (not to mention showing off the detailing of my dress!).

Leave a Reply

